Live Stream Our Skaters at Challenge

Best of luck to the Skate Winnipeg skaters competing at the 2020 Skate Canada Challenge: Danae Russell (Junior women), Yoni Elizarov (Novice Men), Deidre Sherk (Senior women), and Davey Howes (Pre-Novice Men).

Skate Canada Challenge is the sole qualifying event for novice, junior, and senior skaters to earn an entry to the 2020 Canadian Tire National Skating Championships. These skaters qualified for Challenge by advancing through their local sectional championships. The competition is live streamed so you, too, can cheer on our skaters!

Ready to livestream Skate Winnipeg skaters at Challenge? Go to


Wednesday November 27, 2019
– Novice Men Short Program 9:40 AM Rink A
Yohnatan Elizarov Skater 19

Friday November 29, 2019
– Junior Women Short Program – 11:35 AM Rink B
Danae Russell – Skater 7

– Pre-Novice Men Short Program – 12:45 PM Rink C
David Howes – Skater 6

Saturday November 30, 2019
– Senior Women Short Program – 16:56 PM Rink C
Diedre Sherk – Skater 23

Posted in News